Front Quad

Buildings

The first buildings, erected in around 1430, were probably the section of Front Quad facing Turl Street, with the gateway and one staircase on either side. The buildings across the Quad, including the Hall and the Kitchen, were built in 1437, with the original Library and Chapel situated on the first floor. The current Chapel was built in 1631 and the Library in All Saints Church opened in 1975. Click on the images below to learn more about some of our oldest buildings and rooms, as well as our more recent acquisitions.

Where next?

  • Explore Lincoln with our virtual tourRead more
  • Find out about our latest building projectRead more
  • Book a conference or B&B stayRead more